BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING AGENDA TUESDAY, JUNE 19, 2007 – 7:00 P.M. VON DECK LECTURE HALL OAKMONT REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

I. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

II. PRESENTATIONS, REPORTS & CORRESPONDENCE

- A. Approval of Bond for Treasurer
- B. Correspondence
- C. Town Administrator's update
- D. Public Safety Building Committee update
- E. Report by Town Administrator re: Road/Sidewalk/Bridge work for FY08
- III. OLD BUSINESS
- IV. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Approval of Annual Road Race
 - B. Appointments for Fiscal 2008
- V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- VI. OTHER MATTERS
- VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- VIII. ADJOURNMENT

BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING JUNE 19, 2007

II. PRESENTATIONS, REPORTS & CORRESPONDENCE

- A. Approval of Bond for Treasurer: Anne Cervantes will be present to present this to the Board.
- **B.** Correspondence
- C. Town Administrator's Update
- D. Public Safety Building Committee Update
- E. Report by Town Administrator re: Road/Sidewalk/Bridge work for FY08
- III. OLD BUSINESS

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- **A. Approval of Annual Road Race:** The Board needs to vote on whether to allow the Brian's Gift Road Race, an annual event, to be held on September 29th. The proceeds will go towards the Bresnahan Scouting Center. The hours are from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
- **B.** Appointments for Fiscal 2008: The Board needs to approve the yearly appointments. The list is attached.

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

VI. OTHER MATTERS

The Town Hall has moved to 15 Oakmont Drive which is in the rear of Oakmont High School. We are open for business with the same schedule.

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board will discuss Police Union contract changes, the Interim Town Administrator's contract and Kevin's annual review/pay raise for FY06. Also the Board will begin preliminary discussion on the renewal of the Piano Museum lease.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

BOARD OF SELECTMEN APPOINTMENTS FOR FY08		
Gil C. Carreiro Robert Fichtel Patricia Frederick Christina Sargent Sallie Thoma	Ashburnham Focus Committee	2008
Shamus Pender	Cultural Council	2010
Christina Sargent Julie Arnold	Historical Commission	2010
Diane Swenson	Rep. to Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School Committee	2008
Leo Collette Paul Johnson	Water/Sewer Commissioner	2010
Lorraine De Souza Timothy Driscoll Richard Lampula	Mt. Watatic Management Committee	2008
Brenda Brown Valorie Daigle Eugene Dancause Dennis Driscoll Geoffrey Evancic Raymond Gionet Harry Powers Ronald W. Skaife Christine Gammell Sharyn Lovejoy Jane Dancause Kevin Martin	William J. Bresnahan Scouting & Community Center Building Committee	2008
Loring Barrett Jason Bergeron Jeff Brooks Gail Dumont Phil Esposito Chris Gagnon Mary Neal Al Rickheit R. Lincoln Stiles, Sr.	Public Safety Building Committee	2008

	MRPC Representative	2008
	MART Representative	2008
Nickless & Phillips	Town Counsel	2008
Mirick O'Connell	Special Counsel for Labor Relations	2008
Coppola & Coppola	Special Counsel for Tax Matters	2008